Emotions

A father drive his son to school and tell him before his son goes in the school:

Father: Please be kind and don’t get angry at people. Don’t do something to someone else that you would not like yourself.

Son: But what if they tease me and try to test me?

Father: You are stronger than you think. Anger never leads anywhere. Be smarter. Think of another way to make them understand how you feel.

The father hugs his son and his son goes inside the school.

At the end of the day, the father come pick up his son. The son looks happy, but sad at the same time.

Father: Hi son, how was your day?

Son: Dad… People are so sad… One of my classmates just lost his dad and I didn’t understand why he was not talking but he said his family told him to be strong and so he could not talk about it. Why?

The father look at his son, smile to him and kiss his head. They drove silently and they put some music.

At home, the father and son ate in front of each others like everyday. The father smile to his son and told him:

Father: I do miss your mother, but I can not change what happened so I moved on and do not cry about it anymore. I have you to take care so yes I must be strong to protect you and live my life.

Son: Thank you dad for being there for me, I am there for you too.

The son and father are roles to make us understand that in life nothing always seem as it is. We do feel and are allowed to feel as long as we are able to move on after. Intuition comes from feeling (heart) and silence can be wise if we don’t shut ourself just to please or just to put away the pain. So talk, write, do movies, sing, dance but please let it out. You don’t have to hurt or get angry at anyone for that.

Hope

✌❤

2 Replies to “Emotions”

Leave a Reply

